Gipfel über Kufsein

Kufsteinerland

Ebbs
With the Nightjet to the mountains

Kufsteinerland - The gateway to the Tyrolean Alps
Surrounded by the `Zahmer and Wilder Kaiser mountain range, Kufsteinerland becomes the gateway to the Tyrolean Alps. The most accessible alpine living space framed by a fantastic mountain scenery. The Kufstein Fortress stands imposingly down in the valley. The city of Kufstein, itself jus a footfall away from nature, is surrounded by eight picturesque villages that make up the Kufsteinerland. Sporting adventures bring unforgettable highlights.
Surrounding the natural town of Kufstein are the eight picturesque villages of Kufsteinerland: Ebbs, Niederndorf, Niederndorferberg, Erl, Schwoich, Bad Häring, Langkampfen, Thiersee.
Further information at www.kufstein.com

Services

  • Train journey incl. seat reservations on the ÖBB Nightjets NJ 40491/40420 from Hamburg or NJ 421/420 from Düsseldorf or NJ 421/420 from Amsterdam to Kufstein and return (upgrade to couchette possible! – see prices and train connections)
  • komoot voucher for the World Package worth € 29.99
  • Transfer from Kufstein railway station to the chosen hotel in Ebbs and return

bookable from € 80,-

INQUIRY

The untaimed remains wild and beautiful

If you want to experience the region at its best in spring and summer, get out into nature! There are many ways to be active outside: Around 1000 km well-signposted hiking trails are waiting for pleasure hikers and passionate mountaineers. There is something for every type of hiker in the famous Kaisergebirge (Kaiser mountain range). Relaxed family routes, breathtaking summit or climbing tours. Enjoy Tyrolean delicacies in one of the numerous Tyrolean huts with organic products from the region. The Kaisergebirge has been a nature reserve area since over 50 years.
Hiking trails of all levels of difficulty create a network of experiences across mountain valleys and peaks. One of the most popular areas of the region is the romantic Kaisertal valley. You have to climb about 300 steps to reach it. A small effort to enjoy pristine, protected nature.
The Kaisergebirge nature experience above Kufstein is just as impressive. The Kufstein Kaiserlift single-seat chairlift takes hikers up to the Wilder Kaiser via two sections from April to October. Once at 1200 m above sea level, visitors enjoy unspoilt nature, wonderful hiking trails, awareness places, panoramic peaks and traditional huts.

Take the plunge and switch off by the water

After so much sport and activity it´s time to relax: In the entire Kufsteinerland region you find six crystal clear bathing lakes with the best water quality. For example lake Thiersee below the mountain Pendling, has always been considered an alpine energy source and a place to recharge the batteries. Several small waterfalls are also ideal places to cool off and take a break. A very special place among the waters in Kufsteinerland is the Blue Spring in the village of Erl: it was declared the first natural monument in Tyrol in 1926.

Kaiserweis' culinary bike tours

For gourmets, the Kufsteinerland is like a great treasure chest. There are specialities to be discovered behind every bend. In almost every village you find experts of good taste with grown traditions and new ideas. Sometimes in centuries-old farm houses with high-quality local products, distilleries, beer brewers and sometimes in cosy inns and local producers who process natural ingredients by hand. To discover and enjoy all these treasures and to combine them with enchanting nature experiences, there are the Kaiserweis´ bike tours.

Experience the Fortress in the small town of Kufstein

For over 800 years, the Kufstein Fortress has been visited by all kinds of people. Well, back in history it were rather hostile armies who wanted to conquer the fortress. Nowadays, the landmark is popular with people from all over the world. Hardly any other historical place is able to combine history, modernity & culture in such an impressive way as the fortress next to the green river Inn. The Kufstein Fortress offers a varied and exciting programme for people interested in culture and history, travel groups, children and families. With the KuftsteinerlandCard, entry fee and guided tours are included in the weekly programme and children's programme.

Logo TVB Kufsteinerland

KufsteinerlandCard

KufsteinerlandCard - The benefit card for your vacation in Tyrol. Get to know the highlights of the diverse Tyrolean region around Kufstein! Every holiday guest, four years and older, who presents the KufsteinerlandCard will receive free entries, attractive discounts and special offers in the fortress city on the Inn river and in the eight picturesque villages that make up the Kufstein region. Numerous attractions are also yours within a radius of 120 kilometres, just across the Tyrol border in Bavaria and up to Salzburg. Active programs and tours on numerous topics throughout the entire year are included.
The KufsteinerlandCard is valid starting after one overnight stay, that is, starting on your second vacation day. Guests can get their personalised Card directly from their hosts in Kufsteinerland. The Card is non-transferable and must be presented for each particular use. The services associated with the Card cannot be refunded.

  • 1 return trip for winter wonderland hiking at the foot of the Zahmer Kaiser
  • 1 entry to the historic Kufstein Fortress
  • 1 return trip on the Kaiserlift Kufstein including nature experience programme
  • 1 entry to the Stud Farm Fohlenhof Ebbs including the museum
  • 1 entry to the Tyrolean glass works at Riedel Kufstein
  • 1 entry to the Wildbichl Wildlife Park Niederndorferberg
  • Year-round active programme and guided tours on a variety of topics
  • Selected public transport in the region, as well as excursion buses, ski bus and event shuttles

Free cancellation guarantee

  • Free cancellation up to 48 hours before arrival (or up to 7 or 10 days depending on the accommodation)
  • Free cancellation up to the day of arrival in the case of border closure, entry ban to Kufsteinerland or exit ban in the home municipality
  • Free cancellation in the case of a travel warning from the ministry responsible for the Kufsteinerland vacation region
Logo "Im Nightjet in die Berge"

Transfer

Please provide the address of your preferred hotel in Ebbs when making your booking.
2 suitcases + 1 piece of hand luggage per person are included in the price. Each additional suitcase will be charged at €10.00 each way. 1 item of sports equipment is also included in the price. Each additional item of sports equipment will be charged at €10.00 each way.

komoot

Find, plan and share your adventures with komoot.
With your rail ticket for the respective route, you will also receive a voucher for your komoot World Package worth € 29.99. Valid until 31.12.2021.

ÖBB Rail & Drive

Off on holiday by train & car. The environmentally friendly mobility offer combines rail travel with car travel in a convenient way. This way you can get to every beautiful corner of Austria for your excursion. Locations are represented throughout Austria.

Prices and train connections

Further Information

Gipfel über Kufsein

Kufsteinerland

Ebbs
Im Nightjet in die Berge

Kufsteinerland – Das Tor zu den Tiroler Alpen
Umrahmt vom Zahmen und Wilden Kaiser wird das Kufsteinerland zum Tor der Tiroler Alpen. Der zugänglichste alpine Lebensraum inmitten fantastischer Bergwelt. Imposant thront die Festung Kufstein unten im Tal. Rings um die naturnahe Stadt liegen die acht malerischen Dörfer des Kufsteinerlands. Sportliche Abenteuer bringen unvergessliche Highlights.
Rings um die naturnahe Stadt Kufstein liegen die acht malerischen Dörfer des Kufsteinerlands: Ebbs, Niederndorf, Niederndorferberg, Erl, Schwoich, Bad Häring, Langkampfen, Thiersee. Weitere Informationen auf www.kufstein.com

Leistungen

  • Bahnfahrt inkl. Sitzplatzreservierung in den ÖBB Nightjets NJ 40491/40420 ab Hamburg oder NJ 421/420 ab Düsseldorf oder NJ 421/420 ab Amsterdam nach Kufstein und zurück (Aufzahlung auf Liegewagen möglich! - siehe Preise und Bahnverbindungen)
  • komoot Gutschein für das Welt Paket im Wert von € 29,99
  • Transfer vom Bahnhof Kufstein zur gewünschten Unterkunft in Ebbs und zurück

buchbar ab € 80,-

ANFRAGE

Der Wilde bleibt ungezähmt

Wer die Region im Frühjahr und im Sommer von seiner schönsten Seite erleben möchte, muss hinaus in die Natur. Wege dorthin gibt es viele: Rund 1000 km bestens beschilderter Wanderwege warten auf Genusswanderer und passionierte Bergsteiger. Von entspannten Familienrouten bis hin zu atemberaubenden Gipfel- und Klettertouren im berühmten Kaisergebirge ist hier für jeden Wander-Typ etwas dabei. Stärken können Sie sich in einer der zahlreichen Hütten mit Tiroler Schmankerln und Bio-Produkten aus der Region.Seit über 50 Jahren steht das Kaisergebirge unter Naturschutz.
Wanderwege jeder Schwierigkeitsstufe weben ein Netz sanften Erlebens über Gebirgstäler und Gipfel. Einer der beliebtesten Landstriche blieb das lange abgeschiedene, romantische Kaisertal auch nach dessen Anschluss an das Straßennetz. Wer es erreichen will, muss rund 300 Stufen überwinden. Ein geringer Einsatz für den Genuss ursprünglicher, geschützter Natur.
Ebenso imposant präsentiert sich das Naturerlebnis Kaisergebirge oberhalb von Kufstein. Hinauf geht es mit dem Kufsteiner Kaiserlift, der Wanderer von April bis Oktober über zwei Sektionen in den Wilden Kaiser transportiert. Auf 1200 m Seehöhe angelangt, erwartet die Besucher eine intakte Natur, herrliche Wanderwege, Bewusstseinsplätze, Aussichtsgipfel und eine traditionelle Hüttenkultur.

Abschalten am Wasser

Nach so viel Sport und Aktivität darf auch die Entspannung nicht fehlen: Im gesamten Kufsteinerland finden Sie sechs klare Badeseen mit bester Wasserqualität. Der Thiersee unterhalb des Hausbergs Pendling gilt beispielsweise auch seit jeher als Kraftplatz in der Region und lädt zum Entspannen ein. Auch kleine Wasserfälle in der Region bieten sich als ideale Plätze zum Abkühlen und Innehalten an. Eine Besonderheit unter den Gewässern im Kufsteinerland ist die Blaue Quelle in Erl: sie wurde 1926 zum ersten Naturdenkmal in Tirol erklärt.

Kaiserweis‘ Genussradrunden

Für Genussmenschen ist das Kufsteinerland wie eine große Schatzkiste. Hinter jeder Kurve sind verlockende Spezialitäten zu entdecken. Und in fast jedem Dorf sind Experten des guten Geschmacks mit sorgfältig gewachsenen Traditionen und neuen Ideen zu finden. Mal sind es Jahrhunderte alte Bauernhöfe mit hochwertigen heimischen Produkten, Schnapsbrenner, Bierbrauer, mal sind es gestandene, gemütliche Wirtshäuser und Produzenten, die wirklich noch mit der Hand natürliche Zutaten verarbeiten. Um all diese Schätze zu entdecken, zu genießen und sie mit bezaubernden Naturerlebnissen zu kombinieren, gibt es die Kaiserweis Genussradrunden.

Die Festung in der kleinen Stadt erleben

Seit über 800 Jahren wird die Festung Kufstein immer wieder von allen möglichen Menschen besucht. Gut, in den ersten Jahrhunderten waren das eher feindliche Armeen, die die Festung erobern wollten. Heutzutage erfreut sich das beeindruckende Wahrzeichen großer Beliebtheit bei Menschen aus aller Welt. Kaum eine andere historische Liegenschaft vermag es heute, Geschichte und Moderne sowie Hoch- und Populärkultur in so eindrucksvoller Art und Weise zu vereinen, wie die imposante Festungsanlage am grünen Inn. Die Festung Kufstein bietet einerseits für Kultur- und Geschichtsinteressierte, Reisegruppen sowie für Kinder und Familien ein abwechslungsreiches und spannendes Programm. Mit der KuftsteinerlandCard sind Führungen im Rahmen des Wochenprogramms und Kinderprogramms inklusive.

Logo TVB Kufsteinerland

KufsteinerlandCard - Die Vorteilskarte für Ihren Urlaub in Tirol

Lernen Sie die Perlen der abwechslungsreichen Tiroler Region rund um Kufstein kennen!
Jeder Urlaubsgast ab 4 Jahren, der die KufsteinerlandCard vorzeigt, bekommt kostenlose Erlebnisse, attraktive Ermäßigungen und Spezialangebote in der Festungsstadt am grünen Inn und in den 8 malerischen Dörfern, die zur Region gehören. Zahlreiche Programmpunkte sind auch über die Grenzen hinaus in einem Umkreis von 120 Kilometern von Bayern über Tirol bis nach Salzburg zu genießen. Eingeschlossen sind auch Aktivprogramme und Führungen zu verschiedensten Themen während des gesamten Jahres.
Die Kufsteinerland Card ist bereits ab einer Übernachtung, also ab dem zweiten Aufenthaltstag, gültig. Gäste erhalten diese personalisiert direkt von ihrem Vermieter im Kufsteinerland. Die Card ist nicht übertragbar und muss bei der jeweiligen Konsumation vorgezeigt werden. Die mit der Card verbundenen Leistungen können nicht rückerstattet werden.

  • 1 Fahrt ins kaiserliche Winterwunderland
  • 1 Eintritt in die geschichtsträchtige Festung Kufstein
  • 1 Berg- und Talfahrt Kaiserlift Kufstein samt Naturerlebnis-Programm
  • 1 Eintritt in den Fohlenhof Ebbs mit Museum
  • 1 Eintritt in die Tiroler Glashütte Riedel Kufstein
  • 1 Eintritt in den Wildpark Wildbichl Niederndorferberg
  • Ganzjährige Aktivprogramme und Führungen zu diversen Themen
  • Ausgewählte öffentliche Verkehrsmittel in der Region, sowie Ausflugsbusse, Skibus und Event-Shuttles

Sorgenfrei buchen

  • Gratis Storno bis 48 Stunden vor Anreise (abhängig von der Unterkunft bis 7 oder 10 Tage)
  • Gratis Storno bis zum Anreisetag bei Grenzschließung oder Einreiseverbot in die Region Kufsteinerland oder Ausreiseverbot aus der Heimatgemeinde
  • Gratis Storno bei Reisewarnung des zuständigen Ministeriums für den Urlaubsort in der Region Kufsteinerland
Logo "Im Nightjet in die Berge"

Transfer

Bitte geben Sie bei der Buchung die Adresse der gewünschten Unterkunft in Ebbs bekannt.
2 Koffer + 1 Handgepäck pro Person sind im Preis inkludiert. Für jeden zusätzlichen Koffer werden € 10,- pro Richtung in Rechnung gestellt. 1 Sportgerät pro Fahrgast ist ebenfalls im Preis inkludiert. Für jedes zusätzliche Sportgerät werden € 10,- pro Richtung in Rechnung gestellt.

 

komoot

Finden, planen und teilen Sie die Abenteuer mit komoot.
Mit Ihrem Bahnticket für die jeweilige Fahrtstrecke erhalten Sie gleichzeitig einen Gutschein für Ihr komoot Welt Paket im Wert von € 29,99. Gültig bis 31.12.2021.

ÖBB Rail & Drive

Ab in den Urlaub mit Bahn & Auto. Das umweltfreundliche Mobilitätsangebot verbindet Bahnfahren mit Autofahren auf bequeme Art und Weise. So gelangen Sie für Ihren Ausflug in jeden schönen Winkel Österreichs. Standorte sind flächendeckend in ganz Österreich vertreten.

Preise und Bahnverbindungen

Weitere Infos