Naturpark- & Gletscherregion Kaunertal ab Wien oder Graz

Panoramaweg

Kaunertal Nature Park & Glacier Region

With the Nightjet to the mountains from/to Vienna or Graz 

The Kaunertal in Tyrol is surrounded by the Glockturmkamm ridge and Kaunergrat Nature Park, amidst the impressive 3000-metre peaks of the Öztal Alps. With numerous cultivated pastures and chalets, as well as lofty peaks and themed trails, this nature park and glacier region is hugely attractive for hikers and mountaineers alike. The valley is home to wild, peaceful nature as well as a distinct culture and beautiful sites. The Kaunertal Glacier Panorama Road (Gletscherpanoramastraße) leads directly to the eternal ice of the Kaunertal Glacier. "Holidays for everyone, no ifs or buts". The Kaunertal has already received several awards crowning it the best barrier-free holiday destination in Austria! And who wouldn’t want to live in the Best Tourism Village in Austria? The Kaunertal was the only region in Austria to receive the sustainability award from the UNWTO in 2021! 

Services

  • Train journey incl. seat reservations on the ÖBB Nightjets NJ 446/447 from Vienna Hbf. or NJ 464/465 from Graz Hbf. to Landeck-Zams and return (upgrade to couchette possible! – see prices and train connections) 
  • komoot voucher for the World Package worth € 29.99
  • Kaunertal Summercard (every guest arriving by train will receive it from the landlord in advance): incl. use of all public transport in the region and transfer from/to Landeck-Zams train station to the chosen accommodation in the Kaunertal (must be organised by the customer!) 

bookable from € 67,-

INQUIRY

Highlights

From Alpine meadows to glacial ice 

  • The Kaunertal is located in the heart of the Kaunergrat Nature Park (Naturpark Kaunergrat) 
  • Kaunertal Glacier Panorama Road – the winding road to a breathtaking 2750-metre peak 
  • Regional Summercards Tyrolean Oberland – your ticket to happiness 
  • Summer Cable Cars – Two cable cars in one valley 
  • Family Experiences in Nature – Summer Mountain Fendels, Viewing Platforms, Verpeilschlucht gorge, accessible crevasse, tunnel trails, climbing and bouldering, and much more! 
  • Leave the car at home with e-shuttle, post bus and hiking bus 
  • Aquatic fun & wellness at Quellalpin Kaunertal – pool, sauna, leisure, exhibition 

Summer Holidays in the Kaunertal

The Kaunertal offers the perfect combination of hiking, mountaineering, climbing, leisure & relaxation. Set off on a relaxing hike across the ridgeways along the edge of the forest and enjoy stunning views of the Kaunertal’s mountainous landscape. Conquer craggy peaks and feel the magic of the mountains. Get a taste of the mountain cuisine in the chalets and meadows in the Nature Park and Glacier Region. And of course, take time to relax and recharge the batteries in an unspoiled natural and cultural landscape, far away from the chaos and noise of your everyday life. 

Logo "Im Nightjet in die Berge"

komoot

Find, plan and share your adventures with komoot. 
With your rail ticket for the respective route, you will also receive a voucher for your komoot World Package worth € 29.99. Valid until 31.12.2022. 

Logo komoot GmbH

ÖBB Rail & Drive

Off on holiday by train & car. The environmentally friendly mobility offer combines rail travel with car travel in a convenient way. This way you can get to every beautiful corner of Austria for your excursion. Locations are represented throughout Austria. 

Prices and train connections

Further Information

Naturpark- & Gletscherregion Kaunertal ab Wien oder Graz

Panoramaweg

Naturpark- & Gletscherregion Kaunertal

Im Nightjet in die Berge ab/bis Wien oder Graz 

Das Tiroler Kaunertal liegt umringt von Glockturmkamm und Kaunergrat inmitten mächtiger Dreitausender der Ötztaler Alpen. Als Naturpark- und Gletscherregion mit zahlreichen bewirtschafteten Almen und Hütten, Höhen- und Themenwegen ist die Region für Wanderer und Gipfelstürmer gleichermaßen reizvoll. Das Tal begeistert mit wilder und stiller Natur, Kultur und magischen Plätzen. Die Kaunertaler Gletscherpanoramastraße führt direkt bis ans ewige Eis des Kaunertaler Gletschers. Somit gibt es auch „Urlaub für Alle, ohne Wenn und Aber“ – dafür wurde das Kaunertal bereits mehrmals als beste barrierefreie Destination Österreichs ausgezeichnet! Und wer möchte nicht im „Best Tourism Village“ Österreichs wohnen – das Kaunertal wurde 2021 als einzige Region Österreichs mit dem Nachhaltigkeitssiegel der UNWTO ausgezeichnet! 

Leistungen

  • Bahnfahrt inkl. Sitzplatzreservierung in den ÖBB Nightjets NJ 446/447 ab Wien Hbf. oder NJ 464/465 ab Graz Hbf. nach Landeck-Zams und zurück (Aufzahlung auf Liegewagen möglich! - siehe Preise und Bahnverbindungen) 
  • komoot Gutschein für das Welt Paket im Wert von € 29,99
  • Kaunertal Summercard (erhält jeder Gast, der mit der Bahn anreist, bereits im Vorfeld vom Vermieter zugesandt): inkl. Nutzung aller öffentlichen Verkehrsmittel in der Region und Transfer ab/bis Bahnhof Landeck-Zams bis zur gewünschten Unterkunft im Kaunertal (muss vom Kunden selbst organisiert werden!)

buchbar ab € 67,-

ANFRAGE

Highlights

Von der Almwiese bis zum Gletschereis 

  • Das Kaunertal liegt mitten im Naturpark Kaunergrat 
  • Kaunertaler Gletscherpanoramastraße – Kurve für Kurve zum Bergerlebnis bis auf 2750m 
  • Summercards der Region Tiroler Oberland – Eintrittskarten für`s Urlaubsglück 
  • Sommer Bergbahnen - 2 Bergbahnen in einem Tal 
  • Familienerlebnisse in der Natur – Sommerberg Fendels, Aussichtsplattformen, Verpeilschlucht, begehbare Gletscherspalte, Stollenwanderungen, Kletter- und Bouldermöglichkeiten, uvm… 
  • Unterwegs ohne Auto mit E-Shuttle, Postbus und Wanderbus 
  • Wasserspaß & Wellness im Quellalpin Kaunertal – Bad, Sauna, Freizeit, Ausstellung 

Sommerurlaub im Kaunertal

Wandern, Bergsteigen, Klettern, Genießen, Erholen & Entspannen – all das lässt sich im Kaunertal perfekt miteinander verbinden. Wandern Sie entspannt auf den Höhenwegen entlang der Waldgrenze und genießen einen traumhaften Blick auf die Kaunertaler Bergwelt. Erklimmen Sie Berge & Felsen und spüren die Magie der Berge. Kulinarik & Berggenuss schmecken Sie auf den Hütten & Almen in der Naturpark- & Gletscherregion. Und nicht zuletzt erholen und entspannen Sie sich in einer intakten Natur- und Kulturlandschaft abseits von Lärm und Hektik des Alltages. 

Logo "Im Nightjet in die Berge"

komoot

Finden, planen und teilen Sie die Abenteuer mit komoot.
Mit Ihrem Bahnticket für die jeweilige Fahrtstrecke erhalten Sie gleichzeitig einen Gutschein für Ihr komoot Welt Paket im Wert von € 29,99. Gültig bis 31.12.2022.

Logo komoot GmbH

ÖBB Rail & Drive

Finden, planen und teilen Sie die Abenteuer mit komoot.
Mit Ihrem Bahnticket für die jeweilige Fahrtstrecke erhalten Sie gleichzeitig einen Gutschein für Ihr komoot Welt Paket im Wert von € 29,99. Gültig bis 31.12.2022.

Preise und Bahnverbindungen

Weitere Infos