PillerseeTal - Fieberbrunn oder Hochfilzen

Bergsee in der Region PillerseeTal

PillerseeTal

Fieberbrunn or Hochfilzen
With the Nightjet to the mountains

In the midst of the Kitzbühel Alps, the Tyrolean PillerseeTal makes you want to go on holiday. The emerald-green Pillersee in the heart of the valley, the fantastic panoramic mountains all around - the PillerseeTal offers a variety of surprising mountain experiences for hikers, bikers, climbers and families.

Services

  • Train journey incl. seat reservations on the ÖBB Nightjets NJ 40491/40420 from Hamburg or NJ 421/420 from Düsseldorf or NJ 421/420 from Amsterdam to Wörgl and return (upgrade to couchette possible! – see prices and train connections)
  • komoot voucher for the World Package worth € 29.99
  • Transfer from Wörgl railway station to the chosen accommodation in Fieberbrunn or Hochfilzen and return

bookable from € 135,-

Hiking

The natural diversity sets the PillerseeTal apart and gives guests and locals alike back a great deal of freedom, especially in these times. Almost 400 kilometres of excellent hiking trails as well as a long-distance hiking trail over three stages cross the region.

Biking

The well-developed MTB trails and the bike routes in the valley are the perfect basis for enjoyable biking and e-biking. You can also look forward to the new bike area Streuböden Fieberbrunn: one trail, two lines and a pump track. Kids, newcomers and "Flow Trailers" all get their fill here.

Climbing

Climbers won’t be disappointed in the PillerseeTal either. First and foremost, the Steinplatte in Waidring offers a true climbing paradise with over 100 sport climbing routes for beginners and pros alike. The former coral reef is now considered one of the best limestone climbing areas in Tyrol.

Watery PillerseeTal

You can cool off with a dip in one of our bathing lakes with drinking water quality. First of all there is the Pillersee, after which the valley is named. It is elongated and shines in a rich turquoise. The bathing lake in Waidring is not only called that, the Lauchsee in Fieberbrunn is rather shallow at four metres and warms up after just a few days of sun. In addition, thanks to the moor water, it is known for its healing and pain-relieving effects. In addition, there are many smaller lakes such as the Wiesensee. And of course the Wildseelodersee, one of the most beautiful mountain lakes in the Alps.

Family highlights

The PillerseeTal always keeps coming up with new offers. Europe's first digital circular hiking trail "Museum goes wild" leads from the Lärchfilzkogel mountain station above Fieberbrunn for an hour and a half through the Wildalm area. There are amusing stories and educational short films at ten stations. In Timok's Wild World, children discover life in nature, climb in the forest ropes course, find inspiring water games or jet down the mountain on Timok's Alpine Coaster and let the time fly by. There is also plenty to see in the Triassic Park on the Steinplatte in Waidring. In green underwater gondolas, little explorers float towards the former coral reef and visit marine reptiles that were at home here 200 million years ago. More contemplative, on the other hand, is the excursion to the 30-metre-high Jakobskreuz, which can be seen from afar on the Buchensteinwand in St. Jakob in Haus and is considered the largest accessible summit cross in the world. All four mountain and valley highlights for families were recently combined with an interactive riddle rally. The aim is to find out nine "power words" using skill, logic and team spirit. Because this is the only way to prevent the Steinbergkönig from turning the world into stone. All nine stations are included in the PillerseeTal Card.

Booking guarantees

Plan your holiday and leave your worries at home: Flexibility in holiday planning is the order of the day in times like these. That's why most landlords in the Kitzbühel Alps offer flexible cancellation conditions. So nothing stands in the way of a safe & carefree holiday planning!

Guestcard

Save money with the guest card: Anyone on holiday in the PillerseeTal can use the public Regiobus free of charge with the guest card. You can travel free of charge through the Kitzbühel Alps (from Hochfilzen to Wörgl) by S-Bahn and train (REX). In addition, you can get the PillerseeTal Card at a reduced price, with which mountain railways, swimming pools and numerous other offers are free of charge.

Logo TVB PillerseeTal
Logo "Im Nightjet in die Berge"

Transfer

Please provide the address of your preferred accommodation in Fieberbrunn or Hochfilzen when making your booking.
2 suitcases + 1 piece of hand luggage per person are included in the price. Each additional suitcase will be charged at €10.00 each way. 1 item of sports equipment is also included in the price. Each additional item of sports equipment will be charged at €10.00 each way.

komoot

Find, plan and share your adventures with komoot.
With your rail ticket for the respective route, you will also receive a voucher for your komoot World Package worth € 29.99. Valid until 31.12.2022.

Logo komoot GmbH

ÖBB Rail & Drive

Off on holiday by train & car. The environmentally friendly mobility offer combines rail travel with car travel in a convenient way. This way you can get to every beautiful corner of Austria for your excursion. Locations are represented throughout Austria.

Prices and train connections

Further Information

Bergsee in der Region PillerseeTal

PillerseeTal

Fieberbrunn oder Hochfilzen
Im Nightjet in die Berge

Inmitten der Kitzbüheler Alpen macht das Tiroler PillerseeTal Lust auf Urlaub. Der smaragdgrüne Pillersee im Herzen des Tales, die traumhaften Aussichtsberge rundherum – das PillerseeTal bietet eine Vielfalt von überraschenden Bergerlebnissen für Wanderer, Biker, Kletterer und Familien.

Leistungen

  • Bahnfahrt inkl. Sitzplatzreservierung in den ÖBB Nightjets NJ 40491/40420 ab Hamburg oder NJ 421/420 ab Düsseldorf oder NJ 421/420 ab Amsterdam nach Wörgl und zurück (Aufzahlung auf Liegewagen möglich! - siehe Preise und Bahnverbindungen)
  • komoot Gutschein für das Welt Paket im Wert von € 29,99
  • Transfer vom Bahnhof Wörgl zum gewünschten Hotel in Fieberbrunn oder Hochfilzen und zurück

buchbar ab € 133,-

ANFRAGE

Wandern

Es ist die natürliche Vielfalt, die das PillerseeTal auszeichnet und Gästen wie Einheimischen besonders in diesen Zeiten ein großes Stück Freiheit zurückgibt. Nahezu 400 Kilometer ausgezeichnete Wanderwege sowie ein Weitwanderweg über drei Etappen durchqueren die Region.

Biken

Die gut ausgebauten MTB-Strecken sowie die Tal-Radrouten sind die perfekte Grundlage für genussvolles Biken und E-Biken. Freuen darf man sich zudem auf die neue Bike-Area Streuböden Fieberbrunn: Ein Trail, zwei Lines und ein Pumptrack. Hier kommen Kids, Newcomer und „Genuss-Trailer“ gleichermaßen auf ihre Kosten.

Klettern

Auch Kletterer werden im PillerseeTal nicht enttäuscht – im Gegenteil. Allen voran bietet die Steinplatte in Waidring ein wahres Kletterparadies mit über 100 Sportkletterrouten sowohl für Anfänger als auch für Profis. Das einstige Korallenriff gilt heute als eines der besten Kalkklettergebiete Tirols.

Wasserreiches PillerseeTal

Die nötige Abkühlung holt man sich bei einem Sprung in einen unserer Badeseen mit Trinkwasserqualität. Da ist zunächst der Pillersee, nach dem das Tal benannt ist. Langgezogen liegt er da und leuchtet in sattem Türkis. Der Badesee in Waidring heißt nicht nur so, der Lauchsee in Fieberbrunn ist mit vier Meter eher flach und erwärmt sich schon nach wenigen Sonnentagen. Zudem ist er dank des Moorwassers für die heilende und schmerzlindernde Wirkung weit über seine Ufer bekannt. Dazu kommen viele kleinere Seen wie der Wiesensee. Und natürlich der Wildseelodersee, einer der schönsten Bergseen der Alpen.

Familienhighlights

„Bühne frei für Bergerlebnisträume“ ist das Motto des PillerseeTals, das immer wieder mit neuen Angeboten aufwartet. Europas erster digitaler Rundwanderweg „Museum goes wild“ etwa führt von der Bergstation Lärchfilzkogel oberhalb von Fieberbrunn anderthalb Stunden durchs Gebiet der Wildalm. An zehn Stationen gibt‘s amüsante Geschichten und lehrreiche Kurzfilme. In Timoks Wilde Welt entdecken die Kinder das Leben in der Natur, klettern im Waldseilgarten, finden inspirierende Wasserspiele oder düsen mit Timoks Alpine Coaster über den Berg hinab und lassen die Zeit wie im Flug vergehen. Auch im Triassic Park auf der Steinplatte in Waidring gibt es viel zu sehen. In grünen Unterwassergondeln schweben kleine Forscher dem einstigen Korallenriff entgegen und besuchen Meeresreptilien, die hier vor 200 Millionen Jahren zuhause waren. Eher besinnlich dagegen ist der Ausflug zum 30 Meter hohen Jakobskreuz, das weithin sichtbar auf der Buchensteinwand in St. Jakob in Haus thront und als das größte begehbare Gipfelkreuz der Welt gilt. Alle vier Berg- und Talhighlights für Familien wurden unlängst mit einer interaktiven Rätsel-Rallye verbunden. Ziel ist es neun „Machtwörter“ mit Geschicklichkeit, Logik und Teamgeist rauszufinden. Denn nur so kann verhindert werden, dass der Steinbergkönig die oberirdische Welt in Stein verwandelt. Alle neun Stationen sind in der PillerseeTal-Card inkludiert.

Stornogarantie

Urlaub planen und Sorgen Zuhause lassen: Im PillerseeTal ist man mit der Storno-Garantie auf der sicheren Seite – unter anderem mit Gratis-Storno bis zu zwei Tage vor Urlaubsbeginn. Weil man nie weiß, was passiert.

Gästekarte

Mit der Gästekarte dreifach sparen: Wer im PillerseeTal Urlaub macht, kann mit der Gästekarte den öffentlichen Regiobus kostenlos nutzen. Quer durch die Kitzbüheler Alpen (von Hochfilzen bis Wörgl) geht’s gratis per S-Bahn und Zug (REX). Außerdem bekommt man dadurch die PillerseeTal-Card günstiger, mit dieser sind Bergbahnen, Schwimmbäder und zahlreiche weitere Angebote gratis.

Logo TVB PillerseeTal
Logo "Im Nightjet in die Berge"

Transfer

Bitte geben Sie bei der Buchung die Adresse des gewünschten Hotels in Fieberbrunn oder Hochfilzen bekannt.
2 Koffer + 1 Handgepäck pro Person sind im Preis inkludiert. Für jeden zusätzlichen Koffer werden € 10,- pro Richtung in Rechnung gestellt. 1 Sportgerät pro Fahrgast ist ebenfalls im Preis inkludiert. Für jedes zusätzliche Sportgerät werden € 10,- pro Richtung in Rechnung gestellt.

 

komoot

Finden, planen und teilen Sie die Abenteuer mit komoot.
Mit Ihrem Bahnticket für die jeweilige Fahrtstrecke erhalten Sie gleichzeitig einen Gutschein für Ihr komoot Welt Paket im Wert von € 29,99. Gültig bis 31.12.2021.

ÖBB Rail & Drive

Ab in den Urlaub mit Bahn & Auto. Das umweltfreundliche Mobilitätsangebot verbindet Bahnfahren mit Autofahren auf bequeme Art und Weise. So gelangen Sie für Ihren Ausflug in jeden schönen Winkel Österreichs. Standorte sind flächendeckend in ganz Österreich vertreten.

Preise und Bahnverbindungen

Weitere Infos