Seefeld - Leutasch oder Scharnitz

Blick von der Gehrenspitze auf die Hohe Munde, Leutasch

Summer in the Seefeld region - Tyrol's high plateau

Leutasch or Scharnitz 
With the Nightjet into the mountains 

Breathtaking Alps. Right in the middle of it all, the sun is at home in the Seefeld region at 1,200 metres above sea level. The picturesque high plateau comprises of five diverse villages around Austria's largest nature park - the Karwendel.  Sports enthusiasts and connoisseurs alike are fully rewarded here, because summer in Seefeld is known for its most wonderful adventures.  Travelling into the mountains with the comfortable Nightjet gives you a dream journey all the way from home straight into your holiday. 

Services

  • Train journey incl. seat reservations on the ÖBB Nightjets NJ 40491/40420 from Hamburg or NJ 421/420 from Düsseldorf or NJ 421/420 from Amsterdam or NJ 446/447 or NJ 466/467 from Vienna Hbf. or NJ 464/465 from Graz Hbf. to Innsbruck and return (upgrade to couchette possible! – see prices and train connections) 
  • komoot voucher for the World Package worth € 29.99 
  • Transfer from Innsbruck railway station to the chosen accommodation in Leutasch or Scharnitz and return

bookable from € 127,-

INQUIRY

Highlights

  • Unique summer experiences from sunrise yoga to alpine herb or culinary workshops   
  • 650 kilometres of hiking trails 
  • 570 kilometres of cycling and e-mountain bike routes 
  • Bike park with bike school and equipment hire   
  • Ski roller track to prepare for the cross-country skiing winter season 
  • Around 60 catered huts and alpine pastures 
  • Panorama via ferrata (anchored route) on the Seefeld peak and a variety of climbing gardens   
  • Seefeld-Wildmoos Golf Club (18 holes); Seefeld-Reith Golf Club (9 holes) 
  • Various natural lakes, heated lido at Wildsee, two adventure pools with extensive sauna areas 
  • Mountain railways in operation during the summery line in partial operation 
  • Variety of hotels and accommodation: from 5*S to holiday flats

Nature experience

The variety of hikes in the five regional towns is almost limitless:  from a leisurely panoramic walk in Reith to a multi-day Karwendel crossing in Scharnitz. In Seefeld and Leutasch let the mountain railway do the hard work on the ascent for you, and in Mösern enjoy some of the most beautiful sunsets without even the need for a long hike.  There are countless nature experiences to discover, and not just for families, such as the spectacular Geisterklamm (ghost gorge), the largest nature park in the Eastern Alps and many cool adventure playgrounds.  More than 60 summer huts offer refreshments after extensive hiking and biking tours through the alpine landscape, and turquoise-blue mountain streams provide welcome refreshment along the way.

Simply arrive

The extensive sunny plateau is situated on one of the most beautiful train routes in the world: the Karwendelbahn. The spectacular mountain journey through 16 tunnels and over 18 bridges and viaducts reaches Seefeld, 1,200 metres above sea level and the highest ICE railway station in the world. The historic pedestrian zone with its cosy cafés, restaurants and small shops begins right next to the modern station building.  Whether it is a delicious cake, cool drinks or the start of a relaxing hike - here, the most beautiful experiences are guaranteed to be just a few minutes away.  And for those who want to get to the top of the extensive high plateau, the guest card including regional transport offers all the variety in the palm of your hand.

Logo "Im Nightjet in die Berge"

Transfer

Please provide the address of your preferred accommodation in Leutasch or Scharnitz when making your booking.
2 suitcases + 1 piece of hand luggage per person are included in the price. Each additional suitcase will be charged at €10.00 each way. 1 item of sports equipment is also included in the price. Each additional item of sports equipment will be charged at €10.00 each way.

komoot

Find, plan and share your adventures with komoot.
With your rail ticket for the respective route, you will also receive a voucher for your komoot World Package worth € 29.99. Valid until 31.12.2022.

Logo komoot GmbH

ÖBB Rail & Drive

Off on holiday by train & car. The environmentally friendly mobility offer combines rail travel with car travel in a convenient way. This way you can get to every beautiful corner of Austria for your excursion. Locations are represented throughout Austria.

Prices and train connections

Further Information

Seefeld - Leutasch oder Scharnitz

Blick von der Gehrenspitze auf die Hohe Munde, Leutasch

Sommer in der Region Seefeld - Tirols Hochplateau

Leutasch oder Scharnitz 
Im Nightjet in die Berge

Atemberaubende Alpen. Mittendrin ist in der Region Seefeld auf 1.200 Metern über dem Meer die Sonne zuhause. Tirols malerisches Hochplateau umfasst fünf vielseitige Ortschaften rund um den größten Naturpark Österreichs – das Karwendel. Sportfreunde und Genießer kommen hier gleichermaßen auf Ihre Kosten, denn der Sommer in Seefeld kennt die schönsten Abenteuer. Wer dafür bequem den Nightjet in die Berge nimmt, träumt sich von zuhause einfach direkt in den Urlaub.

Leistungen

  • Bahnfahrt inkl. Sitzplatzreservierung in den ÖBB Nightjets NJ 40491/40420 ab Hamburg oder NJ 421/420 ab Düsseldorf oder NJ 421/420 ab Amsterdam oder NJ 446/447 bzw. NJ 466/467 ab Wien Hbf. oder NJ 464/465 ab Graz Hbf. nach Innsbruck und zurück (Aufzahlung auf Liegewagen möglich! - siehe Preise und Bahnverbindungen) 
  • komoot Gutschein für das Welt Paket im Wert von € 29,99 
  • Transfer vom Bahnhof Innsbruck zur gewünschten Unterkunft in Leutasch oder Scharnitz und zurück

buchbar ab € 127,-

ANFRAGE

Highlights

  • Einzigartige Sommer-Erlebnisse vom Sunrise Yoga bis zum Almkräuter- oder Kulinarikworkshop 
  • 650 km Wanderwege 
  • 570 Kilometer Rad- und E-Mountainbike-Routen 
  • Bikepark mit Bikeschule und Equipmentverleih
  • Skirollerstrecke zur Vorbereitung auf die Langlauf-Wintersaison 
  • Rund 60 bewirtschaftete Hütten und Almen 
  • Panorama-Klettersteig auf die Seefelder Spitze und vielfältige Klettergärten  
  • Golfclub Seefeld-Wildmoos (18-Loch); Golfclub Seefeld-Reith (9-Loch) 
  • Diverse Naturseen, beheiztes Strandbad am Wildsee, zwei Erlebnisbäder mit weitläufigen Saunalandschaften 
  • Bergbahnen im Sommerbetrieb
  • Vielfalt an Hotels und Unterkünften: von 5*S bis zur Ferienwohnung

Naturerlebnis

Die Wandervielfalt in den fünf Regionsorten ist schier grenzenlos: Vom gemütlichen Panoramaspaziergang in Reith bis zur mehrtägigen Karwendel-Durchquerung in Scharnitz. In Seefeld und Leutasch kann man den Aufstieg auch bequem der Bergbahn überlassen, in Mösern genießt man einige der schönsten Sonnenuntergänge dafür sogar ganz ohne weite Wanderung. Nicht nur für Familien gibt es unzählige Naturerlebnisse wie die spektakuläre Geisterklamm, den größten Naturpark der Ostalpen sowie viele coole Abenteuerspielplätze zu entdecken. Über 60 bewirtschaftete Sommerhütten belohnen nach ausgiebigen Wander- und Biketouren durch die Alpenlandschaft und türkisblaue Gebirgsbäche bieten unterwegs willkommene Erfrischung.

Einfach ankommen

Das weitläufige Sonnenplateau liegt an einer der schönsten Zugstrecken der Welt: Der Karwendelbahn. Die spektakuläre Bergfahrt durch 16 Tunnel sowie über 18 Brücken und Viadukte erreicht in Seefeld, auf 1.200 Metern über dem Meer, den höchstgelegenen ICE-Bahnhof der Welt. Unmittelbar beim modernen Bahnhofsgebäude beginnt auch schon die historische Fußgängerzone mit ihren gemütlichen Cafés, Restaurants und kleinen Läden. Ob köstlicher Kuchen, kühle Drinks oder der Einstieg zu einer entspannten Wanderung – hier sind die schönsten Erlebnisse garantiert nur wenige Minuten weit weg. Und wer am weitläufigen Hochplateau ganz hoch hinaus will, hat mit der Gästekarte inklusive Regionsverkehr auch gleich die ganze Vielfalt in der Hand.

Logo "Im Nightjet in die Berge"

Transfer

Bitte geben Sie bei der Buchung die Adresse der gewünschten Unterkunft in Leutasch oder Scharnitz bekannt.
2 Koffer + 1 Handgepäck pro Person sind im Preis inkludiert. Für jeden zusätzlichen Koffer werden € 10,- pro Richtung in Rechnung gestellt. 1 Sportgerät pro Fahrgast ist ebenfalls im Preis inkludiert. Für jedes zusätzliche Sportgerät werden € 10,- pro Richtung in Rechnung gestellt.

komoot

Finden, planen und teilen Sie die Abenteuer mit komoot.
Mit Ihrem Bahnticket für die jeweilige Fahrtstrecke erhalten Sie gleichzeitig einen Gutschein für Ihr komoot Welt Paket im Wert von € 29,99. Gültig bis 31.12.2022.

Logo komoot GmbH

ÖBB Rail & Drive

Ab in den Urlaub mit Bahn & Auto. Das umweltfreundliche Mobilitätsangebot verbindet Bahnfahren mit Autofahren auf bequeme Art und Weise. So gelangen Sie für Ihren Ausflug in jeden schönen Winkel Österreichs. Standorte sind flächendeckend in ganz Österreich vertreten.

Preise und Bahnverbindungen

Weitere Infos